Bluebird Skiing | Hunter Mtn, NY

Yallll I started this whole ass blog for a day like this – that was such a blast. The sun was out the sky was blue the snow was SO soft (and the lift lines were 45min long lmao) but even then it was fantastic! I taught my friend how to snowboard! Here are highlight pics of me and Aida (and Wall-e ofc), a cute dog we saw in the parking lot that attacked Aida shortly after she took this pic, and me stomping into my ski boots.

Also I did my first lil 180 on skis on the bunny hill

AND I did a whole double black diamond!! It was so fun just super steep but mad bumpy, I just took my time with it and kept calm and aimed for each mogul and used it to slow down and linked all my turns and and and idk it was just so much fun. No video of that but here’s a video of some clouds I saw. And side note – the resort was mad crowded today, I waited in a lift line for literally 45min, but then laying on my back and watching the clouds flow and transform and diffuse was such a nice reminder that hey we are OUTSIDE on a GORGEOUS day who even cares how crowded and slow and whatever the day is it’s BEAUTIFUL and we get to just vibe and shred the gnar all day long wtf !!!!! what a time to be alive :’)

And Aida was not only a natural snowboarder but an mvp passenger and adventure buddy (even when I forgot to turn on her seat warmer for half the ride hehe) here’s a sick vid she made of the day enjoyyyy

And last but not least the content I know everyone is actually looking for here’s a pic of cannon the next morning after I got home we hung out on the roof even though it was cold bc i missed her

LOML
Uncategorized

Leave a comment