Columbia Climbing Club Trip | Rumney, NH

*record scratch*
*freeze frame*
yup… thats me

Being belayed by my knight in shining cow onesie on the pumpiest 5.10d in the whole wide world. And I didn’t have to take at every bolt this time!

But ya I made it back up to rumney this season finally thank GOD. It was a blast even though it was not neeeaarrly enough time. And yall i dont wanna brag but im like feelin *stronk* hehe or maybe its just because i have all my tendons this time around idk but either way we did some GUD! CLIMB!

Trip highlights include GORGEOUS gorgeous foliage, sendyyyyy temps, and good ole climb club bonding. I retroflashed know ethics, onsighted millenium falcon, made it to the top of buried treasure, got a high point on lions tigers and bears, and finally hopped on the second pitch of tropicana (which was stellar! exciting funky exposed!) and generally just had a great time with the columbia climbing club. I probably won’t make it back up this season unless there’s a mad warm weekend in november, but if I only get one rumney trip this season I’m glad it was that one :)))

coming down after tropicana

Leave a comment